A Garden in My Glass

It was 1980 when the last terrarium was wow-ed at and a long time has passed till then. But in a world of everything retro, of rekindling and reliving, terrariums are back again. Not the old dingy ones, no, our generation could never take that again. Every terrarium today has a life of its own, a new shape and a new smell.

So I introduce you today to our woodland, bucolic landscape terrariums, where grass, trees, moss and clover might as well hide little invisible gnomes living in a mushroom.

Hoboken terrarium

Hoboken Terrarium

Jersey City NJ Terrarium

Hoboken NJ Terrarium

One thought on “A Garden in My Glass

  1. Fabulous! I missed the word “invisible,” I was looking for the tiny gnome. I saw the tip of his tiny red cap. Well, I thought I did.

Leave a Reply

